Favorite Reads for 2014

Some of my favorites may not be a new book for 2014, but I’m glad I found them.  I wanted to add so many more, but made a promise to stop at naming ten.

1.  Very Bad Things (Briarcrest Academy) – Ilsa Madden-Mills

2.  Very Wicked Things (Briarcrest Academy) – Ilsa Madden – Mills

3.  Sugars on the Edge – Sawyer Bennett.

4.  In Your Corner – Sarah Castille

5.  Against The Ropes – Sarah Castille

6.  Make Me Forget – Anna Brooks

7.  Straddling The Line – Jaci Burton

8.  Black Lies – Alessadra Torre

9.  Need You Now – Mika Joile

10. Maybe Maby – Willow Aster

Before closing, I’m getting closer to finishing Crazy Beautiful Lies and being a published author is becoming a reality.  I’ve decided to send it out and see if it catches the attention of a publisher, but if it doesn’t it’s going to be Indie for me!  The real in reality is making me smile ear to ear.  I’m transitioning from writer to author. . .published author! SQUEEEEE!

Until Next Time,  Kathryn L. James (KJ)

Author: Kathryn L. James

I write contemporary romance under the name Kathryn L. James with a steamy edge. . .some say it borders erotica romance. I'm writing my first novel called Crazy Beautiful Lies and have fallen in love with my own characters Blake DeLuca and Jenna Capwell. I love a happy ending with angst along the way. My characters go through hell getting them to the HEA. When I'm not writing, I'm enjoying family time or at the day job as a nurse. Fortunately I have a day job, I happen to love! I married my high school sweetheart and after all these years still have it bad for him. :) We have three amazing kids who are grown and blessed with two little ones who visit often. And if we're going to tell everything about me, I can't leave out my sweet poodle who is usually in my lap while I'm pecking away on my story. I have an addiction to chocolate, love Moscato D'Asti and hates coconut cream and pecan pies.

Leave a Reply

